Agent of change.

Wow done it. Taken the big step of working at the mercy of the market. Feels like more of an experiment in personal behaviour change and resilience. Is it possible to pay the bills, have a good work life balance to life and actively work for people and planet as if the future matters?

I believe deeply in a shift to a one planet economy that can still enhance the economic, historic, natural and cultural qualities of our places we love. While ending exploitation of the weakest, harvesting and not mining our resources. However, I also believe in a decent work life balance and challenging a system where it is expectable for campaigners to regular burn out fighting for this future. As Gandhi once said, “we need to live the life we want to see in the world”.

Over the last few years I have also noticed the exclusivity of many of the issues I have been campaigning on. I have therefore been working to test new ways to break out of the ‘progressive’ silo the environmental movement is often accused of inhabiting. Having recently developed critical audience insight into how we communicate about climate change to centre right audiences. I am now looking for partners and funding to test the same approach to a wider pro-nature public narrative.

Wish me luck and even better book me for a consultation session to discover how you can help me to help you.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/james-lloyd/

Leave a comment